Top 4 IPL Teams

IPL 2016 is changing with every game. MIvDD and SRHvKXIP results have given new life to the tournament as still six teams are elegiable for the Top 4 IPL Teams and two have been knocked out. Rising Pune Supergiants were the first team to get knocked out of the tournament. Kings XI Punjab have joined them yesterday after the defeat against Hyderabad.

Read More

Click Here for IPL Points Table

The match between SRH and KXIP has just pushed to the first team to qualify for the Top 4 IPL Teams in 2016. Even though, there are chances that many teams can finish with 16 points. However, Hyderabad maintains a very high Net Run Rate and they are all but through. On the other hand, KXIP joins hand with Pune to be the second team to knock out of the tournament.

Top 4 IPL Teams Equation

However, the match between MI and DD have opened up the table once again. Mumbai Indians now sit at No 3 slot with 14 points. Delhi Daredevils are at 5 with 12 points. However, they have 3 matches left and Mumbai has 1. So, if Mumbai wins the next match against Gujarat Lions then they will finish at 16 points. On the other hand Gujarat has one more match with KKR, if GL wins, they will finish with 16 points. KKR to play RCB as well and if KKR wins then they also finish at 16 with a spare match against SRH. DD is also to play RCB, SRH and RPS. If they win all three then RCB may not finish at Top 4 IPL Teams. In other words, the table is extremely complicated at this point of time. Few more matches can bring clarity to the table.

Source- Cricinfo

MIvDD Scoreboard

Mumbai Indians – 206/4 – 20 Overs


Krunal Pandya – 86(37) Chris Morris – 4-0-34-2
Martin Guptill – 48 (42) Zaheer Khan – 4-0-23-1


Delhi Daredevils – 126/10 – 19.1 Overs


Q De Kock – 40 (28) Jasprit Bumrah -4-0-13-3
Risabh Pant -23(17) Krunal Pandya -2.1-0-15-2

Source – Cricinfo

SRHvKXIP Scoreboard

Kings XI Punjab – 179/4 – 20 Overs


Hashim Amla – 96(56) Bhuveneshwar Kumar – 4-0-32-2
Gurkeerat Singh – 20 (9) Mustafizur Rahman – 4-0-32-1


Sunrisers Hyderabad – 180/3 – 19.4 Overs


David Warner – 52 (41) Axar Patel -4-0-26-1
Yuvraj Singh -42(24)* Sandeep Shama -4-0-35-1
Source – Cricinfo