KXIPvsGL Live Score

Read More

KXIP started with a bang as they sent McCullum home without troubling the scorer. However, they failed to apply the skills against Aaron Finch as he scored freely and took Gujarat closer to the first ever win in IPL. Suresh Raina played his part. However, Jadeja who was looking solid departed after playing a good knock. But Dinesh Karthik stood firm and took them home. His unbeaten 41 has helped the team to ensure they chase the total in 17.4 overs.

Kings XI Punjab has started the IPL2016 as they would have wanted. On a batting friendly track of Mohali, Kings XI Punjab made the most of the conditions and scored 161 runs. Gujarat Lions won the toss and elected to field first. Suresh Raina said that the ball does something early on the track but KXIP was poised and comfortable thanks to Murli Vijay and Mannan Vohra. They scored 42 and 38 respectively KXIP was at 78-1 when Vohra went back at the 9th over. However, the perfect platforms was not converted to a great innings as KXIP kept on losing wickets. Maxwell and David Miller failed to score. However, as at the depth of the innings Stoinis and Saha looked to score, the excellence of Dwayne Bravo let them down. After the first innings it looks Kings XI is 20 runs short on this batting track.

KXIPvsGL Live Score Match Summary

KXIP – 161/6

Murli Vijay – 42

Mannan Vohra – 38

Dwayne Bravo – 4-0-22-4

Ravindra Jadeja – 4-0-30-2

GL- 162/5

Aaron Finch -74

Dinesh Karthik – 41*

Sandeep Sharma – 3-0-21-1

GL requires another 31 runs from 36 balls

The chase of Gujarat Lions will be interesting. They have got the likes of Brandon McCullum at the top of the card and he can be real devastating in these conditions.

Stay Tuned for the KXIPvsGL Live Score on The Asian Herald.

Playing XI

Kings XI Punjab

Manan Vohra, M Vijay, Glenn Maxwell, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket keeper), David Miller (captain), Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Pardeep Sahu, Mitchell Johnson, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.

Gujarat Lions

Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina(Captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicket keeper), Ishan Kishan, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan, Sarabjit Ladda.