KKRvsDD Live – Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa started off beautifully for KKR reached the target quite comfortably. Skipper Gautam Gambhir was there till the end as KKR torn apart the DD Bowling line up. KKR reached the target with more than 30 balls to spare and that would definitely boost their net run rate.

Read More

The poor run of DD in the IPL continued with the bat. None of the batsman of Delhi looked comfortable and everyone went for the big shots as they managed mere 98 runs on the board. They were out without playing valuable 14 balls and that make a huge difference in T20 cricket. It was a poor start from the DD players. However, the KKR bowled well to the length and to the good areas and exploited DD on Home Ground. The oldest player to play IPL Brad Hogg was again outstanding. Piyush Chawla kept on taking wickets on this track. Andre Russell jolted the top order of DD and after that they kept losing the momentum.


Delhi has lost series of wickets in the first few overs. It will be interesting chase for KKR again. In a low scoring match, sometimes the chasing team loses the nerve to get a boosted net run rate. There is little grass on the top of the pitch and that may help the pacers of Delhi Daredevils. It will be interesting to see the approach of the team.

Kolkata Kinght Riders have broken through the defense of Delhi Daredevils in the second match of Vivo IPL. The IPL 9 Season started yesterday and this is a high valued match between KKR and DD. KKR has been consistent under captaincy of Gautam Gambhir whereas Delhi Daredevils have been poor throughout last few IPL seasons. They have new captain with Zaheer Khan and it would be interesting to see the performance of the team.


KKRvsDD Live Score

Match Summary

Delhi Daredevils – 98

Q D Kock – 17

Sanju Samson – 15

Andre Russell – 3-0-24-3

Bradd Hodge – 4- 0-19-3

Kolkata Knight Riders – 99/1 (14.2)

Robin Uthappa -35

Gautam Gambhir -38

Amit Mishra – 2-0-11-1


Kolkata Knight Riders

Playing XI

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gambhir, Uthappa, Pandey, Munro, Suryakumar Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Russell, Chawla, Hastings, Hogg, Umesh

Delhi Daredevils: Agarwal, Iyer, De Kock (wk), Nair, Samson, Brathwaite, Negi, Morris, Mishra, Zaheer, Coulter-Nile.

Stay updated with the latest score and report from #KKRvsDD match at Eden Gardens, Kolkata