India team for England Test Series has been announced by BCCI and there is hardly any surprise. Injuries have forced selectors to make few changes but the remaining squad looks expected. Gautam Gambhir who played fighting innings against the Kiwis in the third Test has been included and expected to play first two Test matches.

Read More

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Shikhar Dhawan have been sidelined with injuries for at least the first two Test matches. KL Rahul missed the last two Test Matches against New Zealand and Shikhar Dhawan missed the last Test Match and ODI series against the Kiwis. Rohit Sharma may have to go for a surgery as well and may remain out of focus for next 8-9 weeks due to a hamstring injury.

Ishant Sharma who was suffering from Dengue Fever has been recalled for the first Two Test Matches against the English. Amit Mishra has also been included after his consistent performance in ODI team. Hardik Pandya has gained a Test Call for the first time in this series as well. Jayant Yadav has also got his debut call for Test Matches against England. Bhuvneshwar Kumar who has now recovered has not been included in the squad as he needs to play a first class match to prove his fitness.

India may have a new opening combination of Murli Vijay and Gautam Gambhir. On the bowling department, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma may share the opening spells along with Umesh Yadav.

Here is the India Team for England Test (First 2 Test Matches)

Virat Kohli (capt), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Cheteshwar Pujara, Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav

India v England Test Matches Schedule

1st Test – Rajkot – November 9-13
2nd Test – Visakhapatnam – November 17-21
3rd Test – Mohali – November 26-30
4th Test – Mumbai – December 8-12
5th Test – Chennai – December 16-20

Read More from Us